EU Offers Drought Aid to Africa


is providing 53.4 million euros ($77 million) in humanitarian aid to drought-stricken Africa. Somalia, Ethiopia, Kenya, Uganda, Chad, Burkina Faso, Niger, Mali and Mauritania may avail of the funding, which will be channeled through the commission's humanitarian aid department.

About the author

  • Ma. Rizza Leonzon

    As a former staff writer, Rizza focused mainly on business coverage, including key donors such as the Asian Development Bank and AusAID.