Japanese Prime Minister Naoto Kan has once again reshuffled his Cabinet, This is the third time he has changed the line up since assuming office in June 2010. CNN says the latest changes are minor as key officials such as Foreign Minister Seiji Maehara, Finance Minister Yoshihiko Noda and Defense Minister Toshimi Kitazawa retained their posts. Only six of the 17 cabinet positions were reappointed, including that of the chief cabinet secretary, which was assumed by Yukio Edano, and economic minister, which went to Kaoru Yosano.

About the author

  • Ivy Mungcal

    As former senior staff writer, Ivy Mungcal contributed to several Devex publications. Her focus is on breaking news, and in particular on global aid reform and trends in the United States, Europe, the Caribbean, and the Americas. Before joining Devex in 2009, Ivy produced specialized content for U.S. and U.K.-based business websites.