South America

    The leaders of Colombia, Chile, Peru and Mexico have signed an agreement that is expected to create a development and trade deal between the four countries, La Tercera, a Chilean newspaper, said, as reported by Bloomberg. The document was signed by leaders Juan Manuel Santos of Colombia, Felipe Calderon of Mexico, Alan Garcia of Peru and Sebastian Pinera of Chile during the Union of South American Nations summit in Argetina, Chilean foreign minister Alfredo Moreno said.

    About the author

    • Ivy mungcal 400x400

      Ivy Mungcal

      As former senior staff writer, Ivy Mungcal contributed to several Devex publications. Her focus is on breaking news, and in particular on global aid reform and trends in the United States, Europe, the Caribbean, and the Americas. Before joining Devex in 2009, Ivy produced specialized content for U.S. and U.K.-based business websites.

    Join the Discussion