• Organization TypeAdvocacy NGO
  • Founded1990

Asociacion Zabalketa

ZABALKETA is a Non-Governmental Organization, born in 1990, that works locally in tasks of Awareness and Education for Social Transformation, and internationally in Development Cooperation projects. Its headquarters are located in Getxo, Bizkaia. Legally, it is constituted as a CIVIL ASSOCIATION , of a democratic, non-denominational and independent nature, and its statutory purpose is «to serve the general interest by promoting the integral development of the most disadvantaged people (…) In the actions aimed at achieving its goals, ZABALKETA will show a special commitment to incorporate and promote the defense of human and collective rights; to promote effective gender equity; to conserve and promote the heritage of indigenous cultures, favoring dialogue and mutual learning; and to promote the strengthening of local capacities in an ecologically sustainable development environment ”» (article 2 of the Zabalketa statutes). ZABALKETA is a civil society organization, totally independent of any group or entity. It is initially promoted by a group of Alumni of the Gaztelueta College, but open from the beginning to the participation of all people of good will who want to work to achieve a more just and supportive world.
See more


Staff at Asociacion Zabalketa have experience in


  • civil society
  • education
  • international development
  • research & development
  • economic policy


  • test


  • philippines
  • japan
  • spain
  • cote d ivoire
  • united states


  • managerial experience
  • business development
  • international experience
  • with experience in conflict areas


Contract Awards

Support for Women Empowerment

Agencia Española de Cooperación Internacional para el Desarrollo (AECID) - Spain

Contact Asociacion Zabalketa

{{contact.full_name}} - {{contact.headline || contact.employment_title}}
  • Updated {{contact.updated_at | date:'dd MMM yyyy'}}

Company Offices

  • Spain
  • Andres Larrazabal 3, 2nd Left 48930 Getxo (Bizkaia)