Durban University of Technology

With approximately 33 000 students, the Durban University of Technology (DUT) is the first choice for higher education in KwaZulu-Natal (KZN). It is located in the beautiful cities of Durban and Pietermaritzburg (PMB). As a University of Technology, it prioritises the quality of teaching and learning by ensuring its academic staff possess the highest possible qualification that they can get. The Durban University of Technology is a result of the merger in April 2002 of two prestigious technikons, ML Sultan and Technikon Natal. It was named the Durban Institute of Technology and later became the Durban University of Technology in line with the rest of the universities of technology. DUT, a member of the International Association of Universities, is a multi-campus university of technology at the cutting edge of higher education, technological training and research. The university aspires to be a “preferred university for developing leadership in technology and productive citizenship”, and to “making knowledge useful”. As a butterfly develops from a pupa, so have the students at their institution. From the moment they register as green freshers, to their capping at the hallowed graduation ceremony, their students undergo an intellectual evolution.
See more


Staff at Durban University of Technology have experience in


  • development
  • research & development
  • private sector development
  • monitoring / evaluation
  • market research


  • test
  • goal global
  • ec
  • bloomberg philantrophies
  • commonwealth secretariat


  • south africa
  • botswana
  • germany
  • united states
  • swaziland


  • managerial experience
  • business development
  • experience in recruitment
  • international experience
  • with experience in conflict areas

Contact Durban University of Technology

{{contact.full_name}} - {{contact.headline || contact.employment_title}}
  • Updated {{contact.updated_at | date:'dd MMM yyyy'}}

Company Offices