• Organization TypeInstitute
  • HeadquartersNigeria
  • Founded1979

Federal Polytechnic Bauchi (FPTB)

The Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi (FPTB), was established In July 1979 by decree number 33 (Act.33) of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. It occupies 750 hectares of land in Gwallameji village along Bauchi – Dass road in Bauchi metropolis. In terms of organizational structure, the Governing Council is the apex decision making body of the institution. It has the responsibility of fashioning the general policy direction, appointment of staff (except that of the Rector) and approving budgetary estimates. The FPTB Management function is carried out by a Management Committee headed by the Rector on behalf of the Governing Council as stipulated by decree 33 of 1979. The Management Committee comprises of the Rector as Chairman, while the Deputy Rector, Registrar, Librarian, Bursar, Directors and Deans of Schools are members.
See more

Company Offices

  • Nigeria (headquarters)
  • Bauchi
  • Federal Polytechnic Bauchi, Off Dass Road, Gwallameji, Bauchi, Bauchi 0231, NG