• Organization TypeGovernment
  • HeadquartersSingapore
  • Founded1965

Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Singapore)

HISTORIES AND MILESTONES The Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) was established on August 1965 when Singapore gained independence. The following are some milestone events:   ORGANISATION MFA is currently divided into 11 Directorates which deal with political and economic matters, and 7 Directorates which oversee matters relating to protocol, consular issues and the Singapore Cooperation Programme among others. The Corporate Affairs Directorate oversees organisational and resource management while the Human Resource Directorate and Diplomatic Academy manage the development of personnel and training. One third of our staff serve in the MFA’s 50 overseas missions. In addition, we have 43 non-resident High Commissioners/Ambassadors based in Singapore and 30 Honorary Consuls-General/Consuls abroad.
See more


Staff at Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Singapore) have experience in


  • tertiary education
  • development
  • research & development
  • public administration
  • project support


  • singapore
  • indonesia
  • philippines
  • jordan
  • cambodia


  • managerial experience
  • international experience
  • with experience in conflict areas

Company Offices

  • Singapore (headquarters)
  • Tanglin, Singapore 248163