• Organization TypeGovernment, Investment & Finance
  • HeadquartersBangladesh
  • Founded1987

Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank (RAKUB)

Establishment Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank (RAKUB) was established by the President's Ordinance No. 58 of 1986 (later replaced by 'Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank Act, 2014'). It took over the operations of 253 branches of Bangladesh Krishi Bank of the then Rajshahi administrative division (presently Rajshahi and Rangpur divisions) and started functioning on March 15, 1987. There are 381 branches of the bank including LPO and Dhaka branch among which 194 are in Rajshahi and 185 in Rangpur division. Number of rural branches are 331 while urban 50. RAKUB is the only specialized nationalized bank having its head office outside Dhaka, i.e. at Rajshahi. Capital Authorized capital of the bank as determined by the government amounts to Tk. 10000 million and paid up capital Tk. 8250 million. Board of Directors To steer the bank in accordance with the government policies there is a Board of Directors comprised of the chairman and ten other directors as appointed by the government. Besides, there is a three-member executive committee for deciding on emergency policy matters.
See more


Staff at Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank (RAKUB) have experience in


  • banking system


  • managerial experience

Company Offices

  • Bangladesh (headquarters)
  • Rajshahi
  • Head Office 272, Banolata C/A Airport Road, Rajshahi Bangladesh