Bahru D.

Ethiopia

Summary

I am a pace maker and passionate person with having best qualifications like MA in Sociology and BA in Economics. Besides my qualifications I have been working as Sr. MEAL at HoSSR, and worked in different organizations as regional Monitoring, Evaluation and Documentation Officer,Program Technical Assistant, Program officer, MERL officer, Generalist, Project M&E officer and Project Coordinator in humanitarian emergency/refugee and developmental set ups. Common intervention areas: Nutrition, WASH, Protection/GBV, Mental health, HIV/AIDs, HVC and other vulnerable groups care and support program, Economic strengthening/Livelihood, Shelter, community empowerment, early child development and related interventions. Main Donors and Organizations that I have/had been working with: UNHCR, UNICEF, DRC, IMC, DFID/JaRco Consulting PLC, Edukans and baring foundations, JeCCDO, USAID/PACT, MSD, PATH International,EOC,GF7/Nep+,, EC/EU, ADA, regional and national governments of East Africa. In a nutshell speaking, I have almost 7 and above years NGO experiences in humanitarian emergency/refugee and developmental working environments for vulnerable, discriminated, marginalized and displaced communities of East Africa.

Experience

  • refugees
  • civil society
  • africa
  • hiv/aids
  • regional
  • ec
  • united states
  • Sectors
  • Funders
  • Countries
Icon ca blue

Interested in learning more about this Devex member?

With a Recruitment Account, you can view the full profile & CV for this member and other professionals around the world. Click here to know more!

Already a member?

Log in or sign-up, to message other community members on Devex.