Bram V.

Netherlands

Summary

As I am born and raised on a dairy farm in Holland I have the advantage of knowing the actual routines in dairy farming practices. This primary knowledge on agriculture supplemented with a bachelor in animal husbandry (science) makes me a very technical substantiated person. But as my interests go beyond "just" agriculture I decided to follow a masters course in agricultural development and rural innovation at Wageningen University. During this masters course I graduated on studying the transition of dairy operations in a former soviet state (focusing on "how" historical events and knowledge gaps may affect new agricultural business startups). Therefore my social intercultural skills makes me a strong link in agricultural projects. A good example for this is a dairy project located in Kazakhstan, in which I participate since December 2015. Here I am working on a 1000 cow dairy project in which I support in all aspects on the implementation of a workable system which suits the local standards. Furthermore I have working experience in countries such as, Russia, Mongolia, Kenia, & Canada

Experience

  • livestock
  • development
  • agricultural technology
  • agricultural financing
  • private sector development
  • kazakhstan
  • kenya
  • canada
  • mongolia
  • Sectors
  • Funders
  • Countries
Icon ca blue

Interested in learning more about this Devex member?

With a Recruitment Account, you can view the full profile & CV for this member and other professionals around the world. Click here to know more!

Already a member?

Log in or sign-up, to message other community members on Devex.