Bangladesh Tea Board

Bangladesh Tea Board is a statutory body constituted under the Tea Ordinance 1977 to regulate, control and promote the cultivation and sale of Tea in Bangladesh . Tea industry in this part of the sub-continent was controlled by the Indian Tea Cess Act, 1903 till partition in 1947. An eleven member Pakistan Tea Board with a five member Pakistan Tea Licensing Committee was constituted in 1951 under the Pakistan Tea Act, 1950. This Act was repealed by the Tea Ordinance 1959 and an eleven member Tea Board with the provision of a five member Tea Development Committee was constituted. After the independence of Bangladesh, Tea Ordinance, 1977 was promulgat- ed constituting Bangladesh Tea Board of three whole time members with the provision of an Advisory Committee to be formed by the Government with not more than twenty five members. Later the members of the Board were raised to ele- ven by the Tea (Amendment) Ordinance, 1986.The Head Office of the Board was in Dhaka till it had been transferred to Chittagong in 1984.
See more


Staff at Bangladesh Tea Board have experience in


  • farming / crops
  • nutrition
  • tertiary education
  • scientific research
  • agricultural financing


  • japan
  • bangladesh


  • managerial experience

Contact Bangladesh Tea Board

{{contact.full_name}} - {{contact.headline || contact.employment_title}}
  • Updated {{contact.updated_at | date:'dd MMM yyyy'}}

Company Offices

  • Bangladesh (headquarters)
  • Chittagong
  • 171-172 Baizid Bostami Road, Nasirabad