• Organization TypeInstitute
  • Founded2010

Bihar Agriculture University

The Bihar Agricultural University was established as the second agricultural university of the state on August 5, 2010 at the initiative of visionary Hon’ble Chief Minister Shri Nitish Kumar who is aiming at ensuring rainbow revolution in the state.  The main campus of the newly created university is located at the erstwhile Bihar Agricultural College, Sabour. The university has 8 colleges (6 crop sciences + 1 Veterinary and 1 dairy science) and 12 research stations spread in 3 agro ecological zone of Bihar. The University also has 20 K V Ks established 20 of the 25 districts falling under the jurisdiction of the university. VISION The Bihar Agricultural University was established with objective of improving quality of life of people of state especially famers constituting more than two third of the population. Having set ultimate goal of benefitting society of large the university intends of achieve it by imparting word-class need based agricultural education, research, extension and public service.
See more

Company Offices

  • (headquarters)
  • Sabour, Bhagalpur