• Organization TypeInvestment & Finance
  • Staff101-250
  • HeadquartersCote d Ivoire
  • Founded1996

Bourse Régionale des Valeurs Mobilières (BRVM)

The Regional Stock Exchange (BRVM) is common to all eight (8) countries of the West African Economic and Monetary Union (UEMOA) namely: BENIN, BURKINA FASO, COTE D'IVOIRE, the GUINEA-BISSAU, MALI, NIGER, SENEGAL and TOGO. The BRVM is at the same time an economic, political, institutional and technical success. It is the only exchange in the world shared by several countries, totally electronic and perfectly integrated. The implementation of the BRVM took place in several stages:  November 14, 1973: signing of the Treaty constituting the West African Monetary Union (WAMU) including Benin, Burkina Faso, Ivory Coast, Mali, Niger, Senegal, Togo, to which Guinea joined -Bissau in 1997;  December 17, 1993: Decision by the Council of Ministers of the UMOA establishing a Regional Financial Market and assignment of mandate to the Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO) to lead the project;  December 18, 1996: creation, in Cotonou in BENIN of BRVM and DC / BR, as private limited companies;  November 20, 1997: installation by the Council of Ministers of WAMU of the Regional Council of Public Savings and Financial Markets (CREPMF), market regulator;  September 16, 1998: start of BRVM and DC / BR activities;  March 24, 1999: start of the Decentralized Electronic Quotation;  November 12, 2001: change to daily trading;  02 July 2007: passage of the payment / delivery period from T + 5 to T + 3 (DC / BR);  September 16, 2013: transition to continuous listing (BRVM);  June 10, 2014: creation of a "Standalone" index dedicated to the UEMOA financial market by financial services company Morgan Stanley Capital International (MSCI);  June 14, 2014: integration of the BRVM into the MSCI and S & P Dow Jones indices; November 14, 2016: Integration of BRVM with MSCI Frontier Market; March 19, 2018: Opening of the 3 rd action compartment of the BRVM.
See more

Company Offices

  • Cote d Ivoire (headquarters)
  • Abidjan
  • 18, Rue Joseph Anoma (Rue des Banques)
  • 01 BP 380