City of Manila

Manila is the capital city of the Philippines. It is located in Luzon – the biggest island. The city occupies an area of 38.55 square kilometers. It is bounded by the west by the Manila Bay. It is part of the Metro Manila or National Capital Region composed on 16 cities and 1 municipality. The city is divided into 897 barangays. Each barangay has its own chairperson and 7 councilors. For administrative convenience, all the barangays in Manila are grouped into 100 zones and which are further grouped into 16 administrative districts. The city has six representatives popularly elected to the House of Representatives, a legislative branch of the Philippines. Each representative represents one of the six Congressional districts of Manila. The Manila City Hall is located in the historic center of Ermita, Manila. It is where the Mayor of Manila holds office and the chambers of the Manila City Council. It was originally intended to be a part of a national government center envisioned by Daniel Burnham in the 1930s.  
See more


Staff at City of Manila have experience in


  • law
  • development
  • economic policy
  • legislation / regulations
  • events / training


  • philippines
  • united states
  • indonesia
  • netherlands
  • timor-leste


  • managerial experience
  • business development
  • international experience
  • with experience in conflict areas

Contact City of Manila

{{contact.full_name}} - {{contact.headline || contact.employment_title}}
  • Updated {{contact.updated_at | date:'dd MMM yyyy'}}

Company Offices

  • Philippines (headquarters)
  • Manila
  • Padre Burgos Ave, Ermita, Manila, 1000 Metro Manila