• Organization TypeAdvocacy NGO
  • HeadquartersTanzania
  • Founded1974

East, Central and Southern Africa (ECSA) Health Community

About ECSA-HC The East, Central and Southern African Health Community (ECSA-HC) is an inter-governmental health organization that fosters and promotes regional cooperation in health among member states. Member states of the ECSA Health Community are Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Swaziland, United Republic of Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe. ECSA-HC was established in 1974 to foster and strengthen regional cooperation and capacity to address the health needs of the member states. Through partnerships with diverse institutions, ECSA’s activities also spread to other countries in Africa to address common health challenges facing the region. Within our projects, ECSA supports non-member states including Botswana, Burundi, Eritrea, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, South Sudan, Seychelles and Somalia. The ECSA Health Community works with countries and partners to raise the standard of health for the people of the ECSA region by promoting efficiency and effectiveness of health services through cooperation, collaboration, research, capacity building, policy development and advocacy.
See more


Job openings over the past year

1Total posted jobs

Examples of past jobs

  • Senior Public Health Specialist/Economist
    Zambia, Mozambique, Malawi, Lesotho

Staff at East, Central and Southern Africa (ECSA) Health Community have experience in


  • reproductive health
  • research & development
  • infectious disease
  • systems
  • economic policy


  • zambia
  • mozambique
  • lesotho
  • malawi


  • managerial experience
  • international experience

Contact East, Central and Southern Africa (ECSA) Health Community

{{contact.full_name}} - {{contact.headline || contact.employment_title}}
  • Updated {{contact.updated_at | date:'dd MMM yyyy'}}

Company Offices

  • Tanzania (headquarters)
  • Arusha
  • (230) 464 0455