Economic Community of West African States Bank for Investment and Development (EBID)



  • Organization TypeFunding Agencies
  • HeadquartersTogo
  • Founded1999
The ECOWAS Bank for Investment and Development (EBID), is the financial institution established by the 15 Member States of the  Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)  comprising Benin, Burkina Faso, Capo Verde, Côte d’Ivoire,  The  Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone and Togo. The Bank’s headquarters is in Lome, Togolese Republic. The Bank has two funding windows namely, the promotion of the private sector and development of the public sector. Overall, EBID aims at contributing to the economic development of West Africa through the financing of projects and programmes in particular, those related to transport, energy, telecommunications, industry, poverty alleviation, the environment and natural resources. Vision The vision of EBID is to become the leading regional investment and development Bank in West Africa, an effective tool for poverty alleviation, wealth creation and job promotion for the well-being of people in the region. Mission The mission of the Bank is to foster the emergence of an economically strong, industrialised and prosperous West Africa with a fully integrated economic system at regional and global levels in order to benefit from the opportunities offered by globalisation.

Contact Economic Community of West African States Bank for Investment and Development (EBID)

Company Offices
  • Togo (headquarters)
  • Lome
  • 128 Boulevard du 13 janvier