• Organization TypeAssociation
  • Staff1001-5000
  • HeadquartersFrance
  • Founded1975

European Space Agency (ESA)

The European Space Agency (ESA) is Europe’s gateway to space. Its mission is to shape the development of Europe’s space capability and ensure that investment in space continues to deliver benefits to the citizens of Europe and the world. ESA is an international organisation with 22 Member States. By coordinating the financial and intellectual resources of its members, it can undertake programmes and activities far beyond the scope of any single European country. What does ESA do? ESA’s job is to draw up the European space programme and carry it through. ESA's programmes are designed to find out more about Earth, its immediate space environment, their Solar System and the Universe, as well as to develop satellite-based technologies and services, and to promote European industries. ESA also works closely with space organisations outside Europe. Who belongs to ESA? Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. Slovenia is an Associate Member. Canada takes part in some projects under a cooperation agreement. Bulgaria, Cyprus, Malta, Latvia, Lithuania and Slovakia have cooperation agreements with ESA. Discussions are under way with Croatia.
See more


Staff at European Space Agency (ESA) have experience in


  • development
  • research & development
  • market research
  • events / training
  • climate change


  • goal global
  • world bank group


  • spain
  • italy
  • somalia
  • germany
  • bolivia


  • managerial experience
  • business development
  • international experience
  • with experience in conflict areas

Company Offices

  • France (headquarters)
  • Paris
  • 8-10 rue Mario Nikis Cedex 15
  • 75738