• Organization TypeGovernment
  • HeadquartersKenya
  • Founded2004

Lake Victoria South Water Services Board (LVSWSB)

LVSWSB is one of the eight Water Services Boards (WSBs) established under Section 51 of the Water Act 2002; vide Gazette Notice No. 1714 of 12th March 2004. The mandate of LVSWSB is to be responsible for efficient and economical provision of water and sanitation services within its area of jurisdiction with different roles and responsibilities as authorized by the Water Services Provision License and mandated by Section 53(1) of the Water Act 2002. LVSWSB covers an area of 21,904.1 km2 comprising of 53 Sub-Counties within the following ten Counties: Bomet, Kisumu, Homa Bay, Migori, Siaya, Kisii, Nyamira, Kericho, and Parts of Narok and Nandi. The population covered is approx. 8.8M comprising approx. 6.6M rural and 2.2M urban. There are over 20 major water and sanitation facilities developed by the Board and over five hundred (500) water supply schemes spread across rural and urban areas, majority of which are community operated schemes.  
See more


Staff at Lake Victoria South Water Services Board (LVSWSB) have experience in


  • development aid
  • development
  • engineering
  • architecture / design
  • procurement process


  • kenya


  • managerial experience
  • business development

Contact Lake Victoria South Water Services Board (LVSWSB)

{{contact.full_name}} - {{contact.headline || contact.employment_title}}
  • Updated {{contact.updated_at | date:'dd MMM yyyy'}}

Company Offices

  • Kenya (headquarters)
  • Kisumu
  • P.O. BOX 3325-40100, Lavictors House, Off Ring road Milimani