• Organization TypeGovernment
  • Founded1976

Mathura-Vrindavan Development Authority (MVDA)

The formation of the Mathura-Vrindavan Development Authority, Mathura, in the year 1976, a master plan was approved for the planned development of the cities of Mathura-Vrindavan and the area planned by the Department of Town and Country Planning, Mathura-Vrindavan Master Plan, Government Order No. 2484 / 37-3-43 / AKV / 73 was approved by 09.08.76 and under it the Mathura-Vrindavan Development Authority was established on 25.03.77. limits of authority At the time of establishment, in addition to Mathura-Vrindavan municipality area, 67 villages were included, in which the authority was planning and developing. After this, the Kosi Municipality area was incorporated by Government Order No. 509/9-A-5-97-76 D.A./76 dated 8 January 1997. Umbrella, 49 villages of Chamuhan and Nandgaon town areas were included for planned development by the Government Order No. 4493/9-A-5-96-76 D. A / 76 dated 6-12-97. After this, again by Mandate No. 2426/9-A-6-2001-2 (Miscellaneous) / 2001, Lucknow dated 31-10-2001, Municipal area Govardhan and Radhakund area and 11 villages were also included in the authority area and re-mandate number 3984 / Eight-6-10-2 Formation / 2004 Lucknow dated 8 November 2010 82 villages and Farah Nagar areas were also included. Thus at present, the Authority consists of 3 municipal areas, 6 municipal areas and 209 villages.
See more

Company Offices

  • India (headquarters)
  • 32, Civil Lines, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
  • Uttar Pradesh