• Organization TypeGovernment
  • HeadquartersNigeria

Nigeria Atomic Energy Commission (NAEC)

By its enabling Act, the Commission consists of the Chairman/Chief Executive Officer and between six to eight Members/Commissioners. Presently, the Commission maintains three technical Commissioners on full-time basis while the other members are on part-time basis. In order to reinforce and broaden the coordination base for policy formulation, three advisory bodies, namely: the Ex-Officio Members, the Nuclear Energy Programme Implementation Committee (NEPIC) and the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC), are also included in the process of the Commission’s policy formulation and implementation strategies.
See more

Company Offices

  • Nigeria (headquarters)
  • Abuja
  • 9 Kwame Nkrumah Crescent, 900231 Asokoro. FCT, Abuja, Nigeria.