• Organization TypeGovernment
  • HeadquartersGeorgia

Parliament of Georgia

The Parliament of Georgia (Georgian: საქართველოს პარლამენტი, translit.: sakartvelos p'arlament'i) the supreme national legislature of Georgia. It is a unicameral parliament, currently consisting of 150 members; of these, 77 are proportional representatives and 73 are elected through single-member district plurality system, representing their constituencies. According to the 2017 constitutional amendments, the Parliament will transfer to fully proportional representation in 2024. All members of the Parliament are elected for four years on the basis of universal human suffrage. The Constitution of Georgia grants the Parliament of Georgia a central legislative power, which is limited by the legislatures of the autonomous republics of Adjara and Abkhazia.
See more


Staff at Parliament of Georgia have experience in


  • economic policy
  • public administration
  • development
  • research & development
  • monitoring / evaluation


  • world bank group
  • ec


  • georgia
  • united states
  • ukraine
  • bulgaria
  • russian federation


  • managerial experience
  • business development
  • experience in recruitment
  • international experience
  • with experience in conflict areas

Contact Parliament of Georgia

{{contact.full_name}} - {{contact.headline || contact.employment_title}}
  • Updated {{contact.updated_at | date:'dd MMM yyyy'}}

Company Offices

  • Georgia (headquarters)
  • Tbilisi
  • 8, Shota Rustaveli Avenue