• Organization TypeGovernment

Rift Valley Water Works Development Agency (RVWWDA)

Rift Valley Water Services Board (RVWSB) is one of the eight Water Services Boards established by the Government of Kenya under the Water Act 2002 as part of the reforms in the water sector. The Board was established through the Kenya Gazette Notice number 1715 of 12th March 2004. The Water Act 2016 aligns the Water Sector to the Constitution of Kenya. The Act provides for the transition of the Water Services Boards to Water Works Development Agencies, and devolution of Water Services to County Governments. The Act in section 68 provides the functions of the Water Works Development Agencies (WWDAs) The area under the jurisdiction of RVWSB includes the following counties; Turkana, West Pokot, Baringo, Nakuru, Nyandarua, Elgeiyo Marakwet and Narok.
See more