Université d'Antananarivo (University of Antananarivo)



  • Organization TypeInstitute
University of Antananarivo (French: Université d'Antananarivo) is the primary public university of Madagascar, located in the capital Antananarivo. The university traces its founding to 16 December 1955 and the formation of the Institute for Advanced Studies in Antananarivo. It established itself as the main center for higher education in the country, and was renamed the University of Madagascar in 1961. It later opened five more branches in Antsiranana, Fianarantsoa, Toamasina, Toliara, and Mahajanga. With the Ministère de l’Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche Scientifique (Ministry of Higher Education), staff of the university oversee MadaRevues, a website compilation of scientific journals published in Madagascar. PDF articles are viewable for free.

Where is Université d'Antananarivo (University of Antananarivo)
Projects1Location of contracts awarded

Contact Université d'Antananarivo (University of Antananarivo)

Company Offices
  • (headquarters)
  • Présidence de l'Université d'Antananarivo: BP 566