• Organization TypeIndependent/None, Institute
  • Founded1986

Universite de Sfax (University of Sfax)

About The University of Sfax is located in Sfax, Tunisia. It was founded in 1986, named the University of the South. Now it is divided into three separate public universities: the University of Sfax, the University of Gabes, which joined in 2003 and the University of Gafsa, which joined in 2004. The University of Sfax is organised into 21 higher education institutions, five research faculties, three colleges, twelve institutes and a research centre. The institute offers the best knowledge and expertise in the major areas of the social sciences. It is highly selective, with only 10 per cent of applicants being offered places to study there. Mission - Respond to the needs, in terms of frameworks and studies, of the economic and social environment. - Develop human resources in teachers, researchers, technical managers. - Animate university life through sports and cultural activities. - Ensure wide openness internationally.
See more

Company Offices

  • Tunisia
  • Sfax
  • University of Sfax. Airport road Km 0.5
  • BP 1169 3029