• Organization TypeInstitute
  • HeadquartersSpain
The University of Zaragoza, sometimes referred to as Saragossa University (in Spanish: Universidad de Zaragoza) is a university located in Zaragoza, in the Aragon region of Spain. Founded in 1542, it is one of the oldest universities in Spain, with a history dating back to the Roman period. The university has over 40,000 students in its 22 faculties. The university is the only public university in the region. Its activity is spread along the three provinces of Aragon, with teaching campuses and research centres in Huesca, Teruel and Zaragoza. The University of Zaragoza began with what were known as the Ecclesiastical Schools. These schools were later consolidated into the School of Zaragoza, led by Bishop Braulio during the 7th century (who would later be made the patron saint of the University). References from 1335 indicate there was a School of Arts (known as liberal arts, since the classics included in the "trivium and "quadrivium" were taught there). Between 1474 and 1476 the School of Arts earned the category of General School of Arts before officially becoming a university in 1542.


Staff at University of Zaragoza have experience in


  • development
  • tertiary education
  • telecommunications
  • work
  • international development


  • spain
  • belgium
  • afghanistan
  • philippines
  • bangladesh


  • managerial experience
  • business development
  • with experience in conflict areas

Contact University of Zaragoza

Former staff

{{contact.full_name}} - {{contact.headline || contact.employment_title}}
  • Updated {{contact.updated_at | date:dateFormat}}
Company Offices
  • Spain (headquarters)
  • Zaragoza
  • Pedro Cerbuna 12