Madagascar’s next transition parliament is due to be formally installed this week. It includes two chambers, Congress and the Superior Council. The lists of the 256 members of Congress and the 99 members of the council have not been announced, according to the Missionary International Service News Agency.

    About the author

    • Ma. Rizza Leonzon

      As a former staff writer, Rizza focused mainly on business coverage, including key donors such as the Asian Development Bank and AusAID.