• Organization TypeGovernment

Ministry of Energy and Hydraulic Resources (Gabon)

The main mission of the Ministry of Energy and Hydraulic Resources is to ensure access to public water and electricity services for all the population and industries in the Gabonese Republic.  In addition, it guarantees the safe and peaceful use of sources of ionizing radiation. The three (3) Directorates General: Energy, Hydraulic Resources and Nuclear Techniques, are the technical services of the Ministry, in charge of defining the policy and strategy of the sector in the production, transport, distribution and marketing of energy. electricity and drinking water, while the Trustees' Organizations and Societies are responsible for the implementation of this policy. The management of the public service was granted for twenty years (20) to the Energy and Water Company of GABON (SEEG), a subsidiary of the VEOLIA group in the form of a Concession Agreement signed on June 13, 1997 with the The Republic of Gabon.
See more